OneOhio Region 2 Recovery Foundation Governance Board

Last item for navigation


Member Last First Represents
Reece Alicia Hamilton County Commissioners
Driehaus Denise Hamilton County Commissioners
Summerow Dumas Stephanie Hamilton County Commissioners
Owens Meeka City of Cincinnati
Parks Victoria City of Cincinnati
Sammarco Dr. Lakshmi Hamilton County Coroner
Kesterman Greg Hamilton County Health Commissioner
Mussman Dr. Grant City of Cincinnati Health Commissioner
Godfrey LaNora Hamilton County Mental Health & Recovery Services Board
Sanders Judge Nicole Hamilton County Drug Court
McGuffey Charmaine Hamilton County Sheriff
Crossley Nick Emergency Management Agency
Schwegmann Tracy Township Trustee (Sycamore)
Kinsey-Mumphrey Ruby Village Mayor (Lincoln Heights)
Brown Aharon Small City Mayor (Forest Park)
Stone R. Dee Persons with Lived Experience
Coyne Sarah Persons with Lived Experience
Tubbs Wallace Dr. Belinda Educator
Evans Dr. Lerrien Mental Health Professional
Walker Dr. Bryan Business Leader
Watkins Pastor Sil Faith Leader
Ryan Dr. Rick Hospital Representative



Hamilton County has entered into a settlement agreement with multiple opioid manufacturers and distributors which will result in payouts of over $800 Million to Ohio, its communities, to respond to the opioid crisis. 55% of the settlement dollars are poised to flow through a state-level foundation for ultimate distribution to the nineteen regional foundations establish in Ohio. Hamilton County, and its jurisdictions within, has been designated as an individual regional foundation known as Region 2. The Region 2 Recovery Foundation Governance Board will play a central role in decisions on projects to be funded from the Region 2 share of the settlement over the next 18 years. 

Region 2 Foundation Allocation: $36,396,145.01
Direct Allocation to Hamilton County: $11,796,568.08
Direct Allocation to the City of Cincinnati: $3,872,795.76
Direct Allocation to other subdivisions in Hamilton County: $3,219,273.16

Establishing Authority:

Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) Resolution for the Establishment of the Hamilton County OneOhio Region 2 Foundation Governance Board, originally established February 24, 2022.


Three (3) members shall be an Hamilton County Commissioners, Hamilton County Coroner, Hamilton County Health Commissioner, City of Cincinnati Health Commissioner, Hamilton County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board President/CEO, Hamilton County Sheriff, Hamilton County Emergency Management Agency Director, one (1) member shall be a Hamilton County Drug Court Judge, one (1) member shall be a Township Trustee, one (1) member shall be a Village Mayor, one (1) member shall be a small City Mayor, two (2) members shall be individuals with lived experience, one (1) member shall be an educator, one (1) member shall be a mental health professional, one (1) member shall be a business leader, one (1) member shall be a faith leader, one (1) member shall be a hospital representative.

Two members shall represent the City of Cincinnati and be designated by the Mayor.


Initial representatives to the OneOhio Region 2 Recovery Foundation Governance Board are appointed for an initial term ending upon a successor appointment or removal from the regional board by the Board of County Commissioners.


Meagan Guthrie Hamilton County Office of Addiction Response
138 E. Court Street, Room 603
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone: (513) 946-4311
Email: [email protected]
Website: Addiction Response

All meetings will occur on the first Wednesday of the month from 9:30am - 11:00am (138 E. Court Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 - Conference Room 610)

February 7, 2024 (Cancelled)
March 6, 2024
May 1, 2024
June 5, 2024
August 7, 2024
September 4, 2024
October 2, 2024
November 6, 2024
December 4, 2024

*April 3, 2024 & July 3, 2024 have been removed from the schedule.

For the Boards & Commissions meeting schedule, click here...

oneohio local funds - hamilton county's direct allocation:

To learn more about Hamilton County's direct allocation, click here...

Meeting Documents