Public Library Board, Cincinnati and Hamilton County

Expiration Date Member Last First Represents
09/30/2024 Clemons Karen Trustee
09/30/2025 Allen Nadine Trustee
09/30/2027 Olson Greg Trustee
09/30/2029 Reynolds Colleen Trustee



To make all budgetary and operational decisions; to oversee establishment of all library branches; to dispose of special funds such as endowments and grants. The board of library trustees shall have the control and management of the county district free public library and in the exercise of such control and management shall be governed by sections 3375.33 to 3375.41, inclusive, of the Revised Code.

Establishing Authority:

Section 3375.22 of the Ohio Revised Code. The board of library trustees shall organize in accordance with Section 3375.32 of the Ohio Revised Code.


In any county in which there has been created a county library district, the free public library of said district shall be under the control and management of a board of library trustees consisting of seven (7) members. Such trustees shall be qualified electors of the library district or county. Three (3) shall be appointed by the Judges of the Court of Common Pleas and four (4) shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) of the county in which said district is situated.


The term of office of said trustees shall be seven years. Any appointment made to fill a vacancy shall be made by the same body which appointed the trustee whose place has become vacant and shall be for his unexpired term. The successor of any trustee of any county library district shall be appointed by the same board or officers which appointed his predecessor and all subsequent appointments shall be for seven years.


The members of such board of library trustees shall serve without compensation but shall be reimbursed for their actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.


Paula Brehm-Heeger, Eva Jane Romaine Coombe Director
Address: 800 Vine Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone: (513) 369-6972