Tax Levy Review Committee (TLRC)

Member Last First  
McFarlin Gwen  Chairperson
Hargreaves Jeanette  
Herzig Ed  
Heyd Joseph  
Kuhns Christie
Landen Eric  
O'Donnell Jenny
Quarry Mark  
Webb Lisa Staff Support
Mingo Pastor Peterson  



To secure an independent review of all tax levy requests by having individuals from outside the system to participate in the process. The Committee is intended to serve as a vehicle to challenge agencies who spend tax money to be creative, innovative and to provide the best and most cost effective services possible. The committee will evaluate and report to the County Commissioners on petitions for tax levies to be placed on the ballot. Adopted on June 17, 1996, amended on April 30, 1997 and December 23, 1997 (Volume 268, Image 4614-4615C), and on November 16, 2005 by the BOCC to advise voters and entities requesting voted levy consideration of the expectations regarding any levy request.

Establishing Authority:

A resolution adopted by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) of Hamilton County, Ohio, May 24, 1995, Volume 258, Image 3205.


Nine (9) independent Hamilton County residents (of whom none is associated with any board or agency funded in any way by Hamilton County tax dollars). The committee will also have as non-voting members the Hamilton County Administrator and the Hamilton County Budget Director. Members are required to attend several meetings to review and evaluate levy requests. The BOCC will appoint an individual to serve as chair of the Committee.


Lisa Webb, Assistant County Administrator
138 E. Court Street, Room 603
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone: (513) 946-4306
Fax: (513) 946-4330
Email: [email protected]

For more information on County Levies, Levy Supporting Agencies, and Resolution, click here...