Commission on Women & Girls

Thanks to all who applied to serve on the 2024-2025 Hamilton County Commission on Women & Girls. The application period is now closed. Please see the below timeline for applications to be processed and reviewed for consideration. We appreciate your interest and look forward to making an announcement of the newly appointed members soon.

Application Timeline:

  • Applications were due by 5pm on June 30, 2024.
  • All submitted applications will be reviewed for consideration, with interviews with potential members taking place by July 19, 2024.
  • All applicants will be notified via email by July 26, 2024.
  • Appointment of all new members will take place in August 2024 (Details TBA).

To stay informed on the Commission's efforts, events and recommendations, please subscribe to its newsletter by completing the form here and checking the box for the "Commission on Women & Girls"

Expiration Date Member Last First
6/30/2024 Ba Awa
6/30/2024 Burlew, PhD Randi
6/30/2024 Harchaoui Courtney
6/30/2024 Marsh Gina
6/30/2024 McConnell Centoria
6/30/2024 Miller Jill
6/30/2024 Mooney Jennifer
6/30/2024 Rivera Stephanie
6/30/2024 Strunk Valeria
6/30/2024 Barron Catherine
6/30/2024 Bradshaw Jayla
6/30/2024 Burkes Gayla
6/30/2024 Driehaus Eleanor
6/30/2024 Kayne Samantha
6/30/2024 Krall Lily
6/30/2024 Lumpkins Morgan
6/30/2024 McDonald Alexis
6/30/2024 Meyer Annabelle
6/30/2024 Smith Kali
6/30/2024 Zellen Norah
6/30/2025 Cahill Annalese
6/30/2025 Cowan Natasha
6/30/2025 Davis Christian
6/30/2025 Davis Melissa
6/30/2025 Elliott Erin
6/30/2025 Eshleman Anita
6/30/2025 Franklin Shante
6/30/2025 Goins Kelsi
6/30/2025 Kuan Lisa
6/30/2025 Sherrer Yolanda
6/30/2025 Weir Moira



The Commission shall make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners and local government jurisdictions to eliminate any distinction, exclusion, or restriction made on the basis of sex, which has the effect or purpose of impairing or nullifying the recognition, enjoyment or exercise by women, irrespective of marital status, on the basis of equality between men and women, of human rights or fundamental freedom in the political, economic, social, cultural, civil, or any other field.

The Commission shall facilitate partnerships between government, nonprofit, and business, which will support the mission of the Commission on Women and Girls.

The Commission shall promote and encourage women to seek leadership positions in society, and help girls to develop leadership skills.

The Commission shall develop public information and/or education campaigns to support the mission of the Commission on Women and Girls.

Establishing Authority:

A resolution adopted by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) of Hamilton County, Ohio, July 19, 2017.


The Commission on Women and Girls shall consist of twenty (20) members and ten (10) student members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and organized as follows:

  • The membership shall consist of community members with either professional expertise or personal experience relating to the issues of economic development, human resources, healthcare, violence against women, education, communications, and leadership development as they relate to women and girls.
  • The members shall be diverse in terms of race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, vocation, socio-economic status, ability, age, and political affiliation.
  • The members shall be residents of Hamilton County.
  • Each of the three members of the Hamilton County Board of County Commissioners, the County Administrator, and the County Human Resources Director shall be ex officio members, and will not count toward the roster of 20 members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.
  • In addition to the members, the Board of County Commissioners will select 10 students under the age of 18 who are residents of Hamilton County to serve as student members. The 10 student members shall be diverse in terms of age and level of education. The student members will serve for a term of 1 year and have all the rights and responsibilities of the other members of the Commission on Women and Girls.

Members shall be appointed for two-year terms. The terms of the board members shall be staggered so that each year, ten members will be eligible for either renewal of their terms or replacement by a new board member.




Mary Maune
138 E. Court Street, Room 603
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone: (513) 946-4326
Fax: (513) 946-4404
Email: [email protected]