Hospital Commission

Expiration Date Member Last First   Represents
12/31/2025 Beluan Deidre   Public
12/31/2025 Crain Cathy Assistant Secretary Public
12/31/2025 Hunter Juanita   Public
12/31/2026 Bankston Dr. Karen   Public
12/31/2026 Lippert Wayne Chairman TriHealth
12/31/2026 Rajagopal Pakkiri Vice Chairman Public
12/31/2026 Ward Tyla   Public
12/31/2026 Welsh Mary   Public
12/31/2029 Bhati Amar   Christ Hospital
12/31/2029 Lopez Leroy   Mercy Health Partners
12/31/2029 Press Christopher   Public
12/31/2029 Young Craig Secretary Children's Hospital



To review requests from health care organizations that wish to finance capital expenditures, including construction and equipment, through the sale of Chapter 40 hospital facilities revenue bonds, and to make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) about the advisability of such bonds.

Establishing Authority:

BOCC is authorized to construct and lease hospital facilities under Section 339.14 of the Ohio Revised Code.


Not less than three members of such commission shall be appointed to represent the public, and there shall be appointed to the commission one additional member for each participating hospital corporation, and there may be appointed to the commission one additional member for each nonparticipating charitable hospital corporation in the county and one or more members for any joint township hospital district participating under an agreement pursuant to section 513.081 [513.08.1] of the Revised Code. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment by the board of county commissioners for the unexpired term.


Six (6) years and may be reappointed without limit, provided legal residence is in Hamilton County. The Hospital Commission meets quarterly (January, April, July and October) at Dinsmore & Shohl, 255 E. Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202. Meetings are open to the public.




George Vincent
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
255 E. Fifth Street, Suite 1900
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Phone: (513) 977-8367
Email: [email protected]